The Electrum Foundation

The Electrum Foundation is active in issues concerning higher ICT education, global growth and innovation. It develops dynamic business environments, education and scientific environments at the forefront of international research and urban environments, with attractive and efficient infrastructures, jobs, services, trade, culture and leisure. 

The Electrum Foundation Board consists of representatives from business (Ericsson, IBM and real estate owners), academia (KTH, Stockholm University and Swedish ICT) and the public sector (the City of Stockholm, Stockholm County Council and County Administrative Board), a true representation of the triple helix model.

Contact the Electrum Foundation

The Electrum Foundation Board

Ulf Wahlberg, VP, Industry and Research Relations, Ericsson AB (Chairman)
Karin Wanngård, Mayor of City of Stockholm (Vice Chairman)
Torbjörn Rosdahl, Financial County Commissioner, Stockholm Count Council
Johan Rittner, CEO, IBM Svenska AB
Peter Gudmundson, Principal, KTH
Hans Hentzell, CEO, Swedish ICT Research
Micael Averborg, Real Estate Represenative

Deputy Board Members

Olle Zetterberg, CEO, Stockholm Business Region
Jens Zander, Dean, KTH, School of ICT
Uno Fors, Dean, Stockholm University, Dep. Computer and System Sciences

Adjoint Board Members

Magdalena Bosson, Dep County Administrative Board
Johan Ödmark, CEO, Electrum Foundation