The jury of the SKAPA award in Stockholm County have appointed the winners of the SKAPA award and the SKAPA award for youths of Stockholm County 2018. The winners will be presented at the Tessin Palace where they receive a diploma for their innovations by Stockholm County governor Sven-Erik Österberg. The winners will be awarded with 10 000 SEK by the SKAPA-Foundation.

The SKAPA award county council in Stockholm County has appointed Joakim Rasmuson (Anymaker) and Helena Samsioe (GLOBHE) to be awarded by the SKAPA award in Stockholm County 2018. Louise Kullmar (Nodified) and Alex Hedberg (EVAM – H&E Solutions) have be designated as winners of the SKAPA award for youths.

There are many good innovators in Stockholm County and the competition among the applicants has been tough. The jury agrees that the appointed innovators of the year have diligently developed innovations that can contribute to a positive development society, says Johan Ödmark, chairman of the SKAPA-prize in Stockholm County and CEO of the Electrum Foundation.

All winners in both categories have the chance to win the national SKAPA prize of SEK 550,000 during the national finals held in Stockholm on November 8th.

Stockholm County Jury for the SKAPA Prize consists of Johan Ödmark, County Governor and CEO Stiftelsen Electrum, Wanja Bellander, Stockholm Innovation Corporation (STIK), Ivar Björkman, OpenLab, Petra Dalunde, Urban ICT Arena and Robert Kingfors, CEO of Södertälje Science Park.

The appointed entrepreneurs for the SKAPA award in Stockholm County

  • Joakim Rasmuson, Anymaker
    • 3D-modulating software for children.
  • Helena Samsioe, GLOBHE
    • Drone service identifAI that collect, analyze and visualize data.
  • Louise Kullmar, Nodified
    • Software that enables seamless communication in-between mobile devices.
  • Alex Hedberg, EVAM H&E Solutions
    • A digitalized version of warning lights for increased road safety and accessibility for emergency vehicles.

For more information please contact:
Johan Ödmark
Chairman of the Stockholm County SKAPA Jury and CEO Electrum Foundation
070 781 19 70

Emanuel Alvarez
Project Manager and Communication Strategist at Swedish Incubators & Science Parks
073 600 70 70